SALES: (866) 468-5067 | SERVICE: (866) 516-2103
23755 Allen Rd, Woodhaven, MI 48183
772 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.5 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Rodgers Chevrolet, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Chevrolet reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The service manager took care of all my...

              The service manager took care of ALL my concerns (pitted and rusted wheels ) on my 2013 Tahoe without any argument. he went over and above to satisfy me. I will be a returning customer for years to come.

              Trenton, MI

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Treated well, job completed as stated

              Treated well, job completed as stated

              Southgate, MI

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Roberta nesbitt was most hepful,...

              Roberta Nesbitt was most hepful, understood exactly what we needed and made the best arrangement she could for us. Excellent and very friendly service!!

              Grosse Ile, MI

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought in my 2012 impala for a low...

              I brought in my 2012 Impala for a low tire. I was taken care of in a very quick time. I had a nail in my tire which was taken care of while I waited in the waiting room having a cup coffee. Phil was very courteous and friendly Next to Roberta being my favorite service person, Phil is next in line. Thank youDelores Fugate

              Trenton, MI

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very helpful and caring people. Excellent...

              Very helpful and caring people. Excellent service

              Rochester Hills, MI

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Leased a 2015 equinox.Salesman was baron...

              Leased a 2015 Equinox.Salesman was Baron Johnson - excellent job. Very professional. Knows that product. Have been buying and / or leasing from him for years and years.

              Flat Rock, MI

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Always great service!!

              Always great service!

              Clinton Township, MI

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought in my 2012 impala for a front...

              I brought in my 2012 Impala for a front end alignment, but then they had to check the engine like because it was coming on, that was under the extended warrety work we had. They had to keep the car a little longer then I planned but the loader they gave us to use was very nice. They did a nice job and Roberta was very helpful

              Belleville, MI

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Absolutely nothing short of a total class...

              Absolutely nothing short of a total class act. From the moment I was checked in by Roberta (she is the BEST) to Gerry taking me back to look at the rear axle of my Camaro, I have never experienced such a perfect, caring service at any dealership. I read on some Camaro forums about not going to dealerships because of cost and sub par service....hell, I'll never take my cars anywhere but Rodgers for the best service around!! Thank you everybody there...

              Harper Woods, MI

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Your staff denies the problem that 2 other...

              Your staff denies the problem that 2 other mechanics claim and Chevy has issued a service bulletin on

              Rockwood, MI

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very nice people and a great dealership

              Very nice people and a great dealership

              Taylor, MI

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Purchasing the car was not an issue. Our...

              Purchasing the car was not an issue. Our salesman was fine and the process went smooth. Our issue was with the first time I took it in for an oil change. I called first to find out if I needed an appointment. The lady I spoke with said no, BUT also told me that it is strongly encouraged to have one. She said many times people who just "walk in" end up waiting for hours for a technician to become available to perform the work, so I took her advice and scheduled one for 4:30pm several days later.I showed up a little early, around 4:15 and leave the car with the service department. I informed the gentleman I would be waiting for the car. At 5:10, I was looking at some of the new cars and noticed mine was still in the lot, not even touched yet. I stepped inside and asked the service manager how long it would be and he informed me that it would probably be another 30 minutes before it would be taken back and that it takes almost an hour to complete the service. I questioned him as to whether or not I had to bring my car to them for maintenance or could I take it to another Chevrolet dealer such as Dick Genthe since they have the 10 minute oil change bay. Of course he told me I could take it to any dealership, but Rodgers does more than just change the oil, they check your fluids and rotate the tires as well. I responded with the fact that Dick Genthe does the same thing and that I could have driven there, had all the work done, and driven home faster than what your service department is apparently able to. Needless to say, the service manager gets up and walks to the back and POOF! my car is suddenly able to be pulled in and the work completed. In fact, he was so effective at getting it pulled back, that I was able to drive it home less than 30 minutes later. That's less than half the time he initially told me it would take to accomplish the service. Maybe there were several techs without any work to do that were able to help out? Maybe the tires didn't get rotated?? I am not sure what happened, but I do know that I will never go back to Rodgers Chevrolet for any maintenance that my Traverse needs done. My father in law, Joseph Conrad owned a Chevy Silverado that was in and out of the shop several times. Each time, it was in for at least a week. The last time, it was in for nearly two weeks and no one had looked at the problem! Your service department's timeliness was so terrible that he sold the truck in for something more dependable and cheaper. Feel free to call me if you have any questions. Richard Ernest, 931-801-1490. I look forward to hearing from you

              Brownstown, MI

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Called for an appointment for service in...

              Called for an appointment for service in the A.M.and they squeezed Me in the same day. Had my vehicle for less than an hour! Everyone was friendly. Excellent experience from top to bottom!

              Flat Rock, MI

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Rodgers has by far, the best customer...

              Rodgers has by far, the best customer service I have ever encountered. Thank you!!!

              Troy, MI

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I waited 2 weeks for an appointment. When...

              I waited 2 weeks for an appointment. When the day came (a Thursday), I brought the car in at 9:00 am. It didn't even get looked at until the following Monday. I asked Phil and he explained the appointment is when you have an open spot to just write me up. What? Why don't you just let people know when they can bring their car in to actually be worked on? I've purchased my last 5 cars from Rodgers and have been treated wonderfully and been very impressed with the service/body dept. This really left a bad taste in my mouth. Also, during a car owner's meeting after I bought my last vehicle, I was told that prices for service were competitive with places such as Belle and Firestone. Not so much. This is making me seriously consider another dealer for my next purchase, probably next year.

              Woodhaven, MI

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I was in for regular maintenance.

              I was in for regular maintenance.

              Brownstown, MI

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I had gotten my oil changed in jan. I...

              I had gotten my oil changed in Jan. I always go to you all to get oil changed every since I bought vehicle. I was told my my normal oil change place to go to dealer because my truck was burning oil. That was in 2009. Now we are in 2015 and out of warranty and they are telling me I am low on oil. I go in every 3000-4000 miles. SO I went in at 1500-1800miles. I forgot to watch odometer. When I went in I also said I noticed small amount of oil on garage floor. I was told it was down 1 quart at 1800 miles. They did a compression test. I was told I have to do 2 more test before they decide the engine is burning oil. That is every 1000 miles. I keep track now. I went back in within a few days and said that I noticed oil on garage floor again. They checked oil filter and said I had a faulty oil filter. I was told it was from a bad batch. Why did I have to go in twice to be told this? The filter was same on first visit. I think I should had received a voucher for free oil change for the inconvenience of having to go in twice and now every 1000 miles. I have been going to Rodgers Chevy for 5 years. Just would be good service.

              Brownstown, MI

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my 2013 malibu in for a problem...

              I brought my 2013 Malibu in for a problem that I was having with my power steering. I scheduled my appointment in advance with Phil. He told me approximately how long it would take and to my amazement it was just about right. However during the weekend my engine light came on, so again I have called Phil. I will bring it in again and hopefully it will work out great!

              Brownstown, MI

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Friendly staff and quick service.

              Friendly staff and quick service.

              Romulus, MI

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The body shop was clear and honest with...

              The body shop was clear and honest with schedule and time they would need the vehicle. Good overall experience. Only minor issue is when truck was turned in I asked for it to be handed over to service for tire rotation and oil change after body work was complete. This never happened, and also the day after my truck was returned I had to go back into shop due to tail light bulb failure. Coincidence this was same tail light that that was replaced? I am not sure but either way minor inconvenience. I drove vehicle to Genthe Chevy for oil change after receiving truck from body.

              Newport, MI

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)